The Big Bad Wolf

kapturek.jpg

An illustration I’ve made for an art contest with the theme of spying. I’ve entered three drawings into the contest- all concentrated around spy cameras. I’ll upload the rest of the drawings soon. In the meantime you can vote for my illustrations here (they are listed under the name “Jess”)- I’d really appreciate it!

As for my own little contest/giveaway, I’ve decided to make it a raffle. All the names of people that commented under my last post were put into a hat and the winner was drawn.

And the winner is ….

wpid-img_20150308_111432.jpg

Mary!!!

Congrats! You win the butterfly ornament!

Mary is an amazing oil pastel artist-her work is incredible! I’m very lucky to have such a talented artist as one of my followers. And if you haven’t seen her lovely art blog yet click here.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

14 thoughts on “The Big Bad Wolf

  1. Congrats Mary! Love your illos, Jess. Good luck!

  2. Marianne says:

    This is so powerful. I absolutely love it. I just voted for your entry. Good luck.

  3. Beautiful work! Just voted! All the best, Jess!!!!! πŸ™‚

  4. domnakis says:

    Hi Jess, beautiful work! You have captured it so well! I love it and I will definately vote for it! Good luck and I’m looking forward to seeing more of this art series! Congrats to you Mary too!

    • domnakis says:

      Hey Jess, I will ask for reproduction rights to use your design on a cake in the future I really love it hehe!

      • Jess says:

        Thanks a lot liking my illustration and for the vote Domna! Sure you can use the design on a cake-would be fun to see how it looks like on one of your yummy cakes πŸ˜‰ Hopefully it won’t scare away any of your future clients with all those little cameras and satellites- they’ll think you put spying devices in your cakes! πŸ˜‰

  5. gonerustic says:

    Love this! πŸ™‚

  6. violetski says:

    Love it Dear Jess!
    I just voted❀️❀️❀️

  7. Mary says:

    Thank you so much Jess, what a wonderful surprise! Best wishes in the art contest.

  8. olookabird says:

    I love this one! Little Red! Amazing! I’ll bet the Big Bad Wolf set those cameras up! haha! πŸ˜‹

    I’ve looked at a lot of your work, and find it all amazing!!! I would be so delighted if you were to check out my blog! I’m a young, 14 year old artist and blogger! I would love to know what you think of my work!

Leave a Reply

