Monster Mash

monster.jpg

 

Halloween is just around the corner, so I decided to “dress myself” for the occasion and draw a self-portrait as a monster. However, I had such problem choosing one monster to draw myself as, so I decided to make a monster mashup.

There is a little bit of vampire (the fangs and the bite marks on the neck), goblin (the long ears), gargoyle (I tried to give the portrait a stone feeling and exaggerated the cheek bones), and werewolf (the super bushy brows).  I even payed homage to the Bride of Frankenstein by putting a white streak in the hair!

Now I just have to decide what monster to dress up as in real life… so many to choose from!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

11 thoughts on “Monster Mash

  1. domnakis says:

    Hey Jess that’s a really cool drawing, could easily be used in fiction literature 😉 even when dressed as a monster you look gorgeous xxx nice work once again!

  2. dbp49 says:

    No dressing up this year. My ex was born on Halloween and we used to do a double-celebration every year. This year, just me, watching others do what they do, and enjoying the visuals.

  3. violetski says:

    Great drawing and match to the season dear Jess!❤️

  4. Loving the monster! Great idea, Jess and terrific drawing!

  5. Mary says:

    Works great Jess!

  6. Opaeka says:

    Amazing drawing!

  7. Jeffrey says:

    🙂

  8. Have you posted since this date ? Notify me by email.

Leave a Reply

