Square

 

inside2.jpg

 

inside.jpg

I’ve been taking some pottery/ceramics lessons for the past few weeks, and since I’m so happy with my results I’ve decided to share them.

Here is one of my first creations- a little square pinch pot, which is actually a part of a geometric set I’ve made. Above are pictures of the inside of the bowl, whereas below are pictures of its sides.

The pottery classes are by Marguerita Hagan- a very tented artist and an all around amazing person. Visit her website to see her beautiful work (clinkย  here) and learn a little more about ceramics.

sides.jpg

Tagged , , , , ,

11 thoughts on “Square

  1. Absolutely gorgeous! I love handmade things, they breathe, they are genuine, unlike the uniformity of factory product ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. That’s lovely, Jess! Beautiful colors!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. migueltio says:

    I like that alot!

  4. Mary says:

    Beautiful pieces Jess!

  5. doronart says:

    Love the style and colours looking great Jess ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. napabelle says:

    Ohhhh I LOVE these! How fun and bright!

  7. Dylan Jones says:

    Awesome! ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. […] A circle pinch pot- a part of my geometric series. See my square pinch pot here. […]

Leave a Reply

