Boletus edulis

penny.jpg

My last mushroom painting seemed to be quite popular (if you haven’t seen it have a look here), so I’ve decided to do a little mushroom series. This one here is a Boletus edulis, otherwise known as the Penny Bun or Porcino.

The Penny Bun was painted on a wood floor sample (just like my last mushroom painting) and is for sale for $25. Please contact me (see the contact section of my blog) if interested or have any questions.

shroom.jpg

Tagged , , , , ,

10 thoughts on “Boletus edulis

  1. You’re good, Jess! 🙂

  2. Magical mushrooms Jess!

  3. Nuno says:

    Yeah, I did remember your previous mushroom! I like this one as well.

  4. violetski says:

    Nice painting Jess! ❤️

  5. doronart says:

    Jess that is very special Mushroom.. I mean magic mushroom..

  6. […] Another mushroom on another floor sample (have a look at my other mushrooms here and here). […]

Leave a Reply

