Camels

DSC_02885

Tagged , , , ,

14 thoughts on “Camels

  1. oil pastel crayons on textured paper ?

  2. Lovely. Really like the composition and the clever way you used orange to move the eye around the piece:)

  3. Nuno says:

    Yeah, great color combination!

  4. Isabella Rose Photography says:

    I love the colours in this, Jess. Beautiful image. Blessings, dear friend.

  5. creativeonsundays says:

    Wonderful. Bold and colourful. I can feel the warmth of the fire and the glow from the rising/setting sun. Again full of life, like all your other pieces.

    🙂

  6. rodebify says:

    Very nice! Just looking at it makes me feel very warm.

  7. violetski says:

    This s so beautiful, Jess !

  8. jane tims says:

    Hi Jess. Great use of colour. This one tells a story and creates a space. Jane

  9. I really love the mood and the atmosphere of this picture. Great job!

  10. asterisk15 says:

    This painting is fantastic. I wonder, how long did it take for you to complete this painting :-)?

    • Jess says:

      It’s a very old painting, and I can’t really remember how long it took me to paint it. But thanks for liking it! It’s one of my favorite ones! Have a good one!

      • asterisk15 says:

        You’re welcome, and thank you :-)!!!

        Have a very Happy Christmas, and I’ll continue to post more on my blog over 2014 :-)!!!

        Alex
        -Photography | Nature

        Plus, on the 1st January 2014, I’ll be changing the name of this blog to “Mother Nature | Life at the touch of a button.” and will also be changing the theme of this blog to the new Twenty Fourteen layout, making accessibility around the site much easier and a lot more effective…again, thanks for dropping by my blog :-)!!!

Leave a Reply

