Sketchbook

A few months ago I filled up one of my sketchbooks (nothing else really fits in there). My sketchbook is pretty chaotic- full of scribbles, drawings and cut outs. Most of the time I don’t even have it with me. Whenever I feel like drawing I doodle on whatever I can find (like napkins)- later pasting it into the sketchbook (in no specific order, wherever I can find some space).

Here are a few pictures of my sketchbook pages:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tagged , , , , , ,

11 thoughts on “Sketchbook

  1. Aquatic Poetry says:

    lovely !!

  2. Deb says:

    I really like all the work in you sketch book. It looks like you had fun. 🙂
    xx

  3. Nothing like a sketchbook-so full of energy and joy!

  4. I actually like the whole chaotic composition and the colors used in your sketchbook. Super playful and fun!

  5. we self learn a great deal I think about drawing from these sketches and practice.

  6. roylcoblog says:

    Sketches can be soul-searching snapshots.

  7. Damian W.Z. says:

    Thank you for sharing.

  8. Angela says:

    You have a beautiful gift! Lovely!

  9. joymoore123 says:

    Jessica, I really like your sketch ooh, it’s so good to find a fellow sketchbook fan. Also i like your favourite artists. Joy Moore

  10. Cuarditheoir says:

    Again, I love your colour choices – there’s something very warm and exciting about the way you colour. I unfortunately resort to digital colouring (colour doesn’t seem to work with me, no matter what I use). Really looking forward to see more of your work 🙂

  11. napabelle says:

    Good for you! I love it!

Leave a Reply

