Ballerina

Tagged , , , ,

20 thoughts on “Ballerina

  1. markalan says:

    Love those colors! Very Brilliant and it does well to show motion. Great job!

  2. Katie Glenn says:

    Something about this picture makes me want to look at it a long time.

  3. natew45 says:

    Great color and I love your brush work it looks veary playful and expressive keep it up

  4. natew45 says:

    Have you ever tried composting autonomically?

    • Jess says:

      Do you mean abstract painting? I took an abstract painting class once (and here is the result: https://jniggelart.wordpress.com/2012/02/28/squamous-cell-carcinoma/), however I do not paint abstract very often. This ballerina painting is actually one of my most “spontaneous” paintings – since I did not plan out the painting carefully as I usually do. Glad you like it though.

      • natew45 says:

        Autonomic painting and drawing was a technique developed by the surrealists to acses there subcountious when theay would paint or draw you start out with loose Random marks and as you work images start to come so its not abstract the forms may become abstracted in wild ways I compose all my work this way

  5. natew45 says:

    This is a ballerina I composed autonomically

  6. Casey says:

    This is incredibly dynamic! I love the colors and the movement.

  7. migueltio says:

    I love the details and what you do with colors. I like how the shades of color surround the ballarina but don’t take over. Her image is the focus with the brighter pink and brighter blue than the darker one thats right with her. You are a brilliant talent!!

  8. jav3d says:

    Excellent work Jessica!
    Great choice of pose.
    The red corners really bring it out.

    Did you use a photo-reference for this or just imagination?

    • Jess says:

      Thank you. Glad you like it!
      I did google some ballerina poses and combined some of them to make my own dancer. So yes, I did use some referencing on the ballerinas pose.

  9. I found this really interesting. Some more of this please! Thanks very much

  10. dwaitaa says:

    incredibly beautiful!

  11. Jack says:

    nice colors

Leave a Reply

