Still Life 2

Tagged , , ,

14 thoughts on “Still Life 2

  1. good~ how long it took you? it is hard to show the shadow in the black color!

    • Jess says:

      Thanks! I’m glad you like it. I painted this quite some time ago (back in high school), so I don’t exactly remember how long it took me- something around a month I think. It was for an art class- so I worked on it everyday.

  2. beta user says:

    this is very nice. good job!

  3. Helen says:

    that’s awesome, thanks for sharing.>

  4. Levis A. says:

    interesting. real effort went into this to make such a good painting.

  5. Not Martha says:

    Hello! You have a nice blog over here! 🙂 Keep up this good work I’ll visit your weblog again. 🙂

  6. 2Spools says:

    Classic.

  7. I’m often drawn to still life in galleries, perhaps because it seems accessible and achievable. Though the old masters like Heda and Claes display extraordinary technical skill too.

  8. artmoscow says:

    Thanks for your interest in my writings. Looking at your class picture, I think you may find it inspiring to check out Dmitry Krasnopevtsev. Check out his still lifes with bottles and stones, and you’ll understand what I mean )

  9. poppytump says:

    Lovely shading and form!

  10. Dy-Anne! says:

    It is definitely an art class piece. I have no idea how many of these I have on canvas boards or rolled up paper stashed in various boxes in my house.

Leave a Reply

